Home > Sbbj Bank

Sbbj Bank IFSC Code and MICR Code:

Sbbj Bank state wise list of all branches, IFSC code, MICR code and Addresses within India

Find any Sbbj Bank branch details in India

hand icon
refresh TickIcon
Sbbj Bank IFSC Code

About State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur

State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur was founded in 1963 in Jaipur, in the state of Rajasthan, in India. Its headquarter is located at Tilak Marg, in Jaipur. The key people associated with this bank are Arundhati Bhattacharya who holds the position of Chairman and Jyoti Ghosh who holds the position of Managing Director. The bank deals with exclusive products such as Loans, Savings, Investment vehicles and many more as per the needs and requirements of the esteemed existing and potential customers in the open market. As per the official report released in March 2013, its net income was Rs. 730.24 Crore.

In the open market, State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur comes with the cute slogan as “The nation banks on us”. On the other hand, it is popularly known among its new and old customers as “SBBJ”. This particular bank is committed and dedicated in order to meet the esteemed banking and financial needs and requirement in any given conditions, situations and circumstances. This bank also comes with good number of branches and ATMs throughout the country. In the present scenario, it is one of the popular banks that is completely trusted by the general public in many aspects.

What is IFSC Code?

IFSC stands for Indian Financial System Code. It is basically used for electronic payment such as RTGS (Real Time Gross Settlement), NEFT (National Electronic Funds Transfer), IMPS (Immediate Payment Service) and CFMS (Centralized Funds Management Service) developed by RBI. It is an alphanumeric code that uniquely identifies a Bank Branch that participates in the two main Electronic Funds Settlement Systems in India. IFSC code comprises of 11 characters e.g. – SBBJ0000001. The first 4-characters represent the entity. Fifth position has been defaulted with a ‘0’ for future use. The last 6 – characters denotes the branch identity.


• SBBJ IFSC code is needed for NEFT and RTGS transactions. These codes are provided by RBI (Reserve Bank of India) and also unique for each branch.
• The SBBJ IFSC code starts with SBBJ00***** and last five digits varies from branch to branch. The IFSC code for SBBJ Bank branches is the last six digits i.e. SBBJ0******.

How to utilize SBBJ IFSC code for NEFT & RTGS fund transfer?

• SBBJ IFSC code is required to do online fund transfer. A list of SBBJ Bank IFSC code is provided in order to find out SBBJ branch. This knowledge may also be used in online banking. With this code we can also do online payments such as Mobile Recharge, Railway Ticket Booking, Online shopping and so forth.

What is MICR Code?

• MICR stands for Magnetic Ink Character Recognition. It contains numeric values and usually printed on cheque leaves. It is mainly used for processing cheques easily.
• SBBJ Magnetic Ink Character Recognition (MICR) code contains numerical values only; it comes with nine digit code. It is printed usually on cheque leaves. It is largely MICR Code is used for processing cheques easily. SBBJ Bank has NEFT supported branches; most of these SBBJ Bank branches have MICR Code number.


• State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur have MICR code containing numeric values. SBBJ Bank have NEFT supported branches and also most of these SBBJ branches have MICR code number.

How to Search MICR Code of State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur?

• Initially you have to choose the state where your SBBJ Bank Bank branch is located.
• Then you have to choose your city where your SBBJ Bank Bank branch is situated
• Now, select your branch of SBBJ Bank Bank to find MICR Code.

Other Popular Banks IFSC Code

Sbbj Bank IFSC Code News:

RBI Empowered Some Banks To Collect Advance Tax

In the wake of bad loan provisions the apex bank of India, the Reserve Bank of India, has vested the power to the SBI, PNB, ICICI,  HDFC and BOB to collect the taxes in advance for the September quarter. In their appeal to collect the income tax dues, the RBI has asked them to gather the dues income taxes in advance. RBI also authorizes them with the swap channels, such as, either to select bank branches of its agency banks or to facilitate the online payment of the taxes which are offered by these banks. RBI believes and also recommended the taxpayers, to put off the dues advanced to lessen the load due to the hurry towards the end of the quarter. Putting off income tax duty via the apex bank has always been too burdensome towards the end of the quarter in September, and it also becomes difficult to manage the extra counters for that same purpose, reported as said by the RBI. It has endorsed the 29 branches to acknowledge the sum of income tax excise. The list of the banks, where the income tax payers are able to pay the levy, are some major banks, namely Allahabad Bank, Andhra Bank, Canara Bank, Central Bank of India, Dena Bank, IDBI Bank. The list can be enlarged with the Axis Bank, Bank of India, Corporation Bank, Indian Overseas Bank, OBC. There is also a small list of other banks, such as Punjab and Sindh Bank, United Bank of India, UCO Bank and Vijaya Bank alongside some of the branches of SBI. They are Hyderabad, Bikaner, and Jaipur, Travancore and Mysore which are also vested the power by the apex bank.

2016/08/16 09:29 PM

Left & Congress stood strong: In opposition to merger of associate banks

The Central Government’s decision to merge State Bank of India’s (SBI) five associate banks would hamper the financial economy of the states, stated the Left and the congress on Tuesday. They are totally against the amalgamation of SBI associate banks. On 20th July-2016, an issue regarding merger of State Bank of Travancore (SBT) with the SBI, was raised in the Rajya Sabha by KK Ragesh, CPM MP from Kerala. He especially pointed that the merger would decrease employment opportunities in the banking sector and would adversely affect the promotions of the existing bank employees’. KK Ragesh requested the central government to revisit and revise its decision as-“SBT alone provides approximately 60% of total education loans.”

MPs of Congress: AK Antony and Jairam Ramesh further opposed by the merger by saying that the merger would shake the financial economy of Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka and Kerala. The central government has declared to merger SBI five associate banks. Five associate banks are- State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur (SBBJ), State Bank of Hyderabad (SBH), State Bank of Mysore (SBM), State of Patiala (SBP) and State Bank of Travancore (SBT).

2016/07/22 03:18 AM

Copyright © 2016 All Rights Reserved by BankIFSCcodeHub