Home > Kvg Bank

Kvg Bank IFSC Code and MICR Code:

Kvg Bank state wise list of all branches, IFSC code, MICR code and Addresses within India

Find any Kvg Bank branch details in India

hand icon
refresh TickIcon
Kvg Bank IFSC Code

About Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank

Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank is popularly known as KVGB in the open market. On September 12, 2005, it was constituted as a Regional Rural Bank. It was founded as per recommendations of the Narasimhan Committee under Government of India Notification dated September 12, 2005 after amalgamation of four Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) namely Bijapur Grameena Bank, Malaprabha Grameena Bank, Netravathi Grameena Banks and Varada Grameena Bank. It is to be noted that all four amalgamated RRBs were located in Karnataka and were sponsored by Syndicate Bank. In rural areas of Karnataka, the bank at present has 448 branches. It is to be remembered that after amalgamation, this bank was called as Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank. Its head quarter is located at Dharwad in the state of Karnataka, in south India.

Currently, the bank is operating in 9 districts in the state of Karnataka which are:

• Udipi
• Bagalkote
• Gadag
• Bijapur
• Haveri Dakshin Kannad
• Belgaum
• Dharwad
• Uttar Kannad

The exclusive products and services of Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank are:

• Vikas Premium Savings Bank Account
• Savings Bank Account
• Vikas Special Premium Savings Bank Account
• Vikas Premium Flexi Deposit
• Current Account
• Jeevan Prabha SB Account
• Sanchayani Deposit
• Akshaya Cash Certificate
• VikasTax Saving Deposit
• Fixed Deposits
• Nirantara Deposit
• Vikas Special Premium Fixed Deposit

Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank IFSC Code and MIRC code

KVGB (Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank) IFSC Code is the significant element for largely making online transactions in a successful manner. You should have the IFSC Code in order to perfectly do any NEFT, RTGS or IMPS fund transfer through online. These particular codes are properly maintained plus managed by the Reserve Bank of India. It is to be noted that only those branches of the bank that having approved online banking services are supported with an IFSC Code.

It is to be remembered that IFSC Code for KVG Bank is a unique, 11-character which is the combination of alphabets plus numbers. The initial four characters of the said code actually represent the bank name (KVGB*******), then the fifth character is remains usually zero (KVGB0******), and the last six characters represents as branch identifiers. The code allotted by the RBI is really unique for each and every bank branch. On the other hand, it is subject to change for security reasons only. MIRC code is printed on the cheque leaf that is provided to the banks customers.

How to Search KVG Bank IFSC and MICR Codes?

It is quite easy to finding the IFSC Code and MIRC code for Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank (KVGB) which can be used for transferring funds online.
• All it just takes is few keying in the first few characters of the bank name, your state, your city and locality for getting the desired details and information.
• You can also use the drop down menu for selecting the name of the bank, state, city/district and area to get the branch address, its contact numbers and the IFSC, NEFT, RTGS and MICR codes online.
• With most up to date IFSC information at hand, you can easily transfer funds from one account to the other online with lot of perfection.

Other Popular Banks IFSC Code

Kvg Bank IFSC Code News:

Copyright © 2016 All Rights Reserved by BankIFSCcodeHub